Wide-area multi-ended differential protection – Webinar

06 October 2020

Find out how Synaptec halved the capital cost of instrumenting new grid connections for transmission operators.

How does Synaptec help operators robustly instrument new grid connections while significantly reducing capital costs?

Renewable generation sites are often located in remote areas, with grid connections in locations that are relatively remote and inaccessible. The branching multi-ended circuits resulting from the integration of many renewable generation schemes are complex and difficult to manage when compared to linear point-to-point networks.

In this Webinar Dr. Neil Gordon, our head of sensor technologies, will share what we did with a major UK TSO to facilitate new grid connections, improve wide area protection capabilities while avoiding the traditional infrastructure costs associated with unit protection schemes.

We will be explaining how you can upgrade from distance protection to line differential schemes, for the most complex and long range feeders, and showing how this can apply to other complex circuit topologies which are relevant to all operators.

Contact us here for the webinar recording

Webinar broadcast date: 6 October 2020
14h00 BST |  13h00 GMT | 45 Minute session
09h00 New York | 14h00 London | 15h00 Paris | 15h00 Amsterdam | 15h00 Johannesburg | 18h00 New Delhi | 21h00 Singapore | 23h00 Melbourne