Distributed power quality for offshore wind – Webinar

24 March 2021

Wednesday 24th March 2021, 2pm GMT.

Learn how Synaptec’s distributed sensor systems can synchronously and permanently measure power quality (PQ) effects on every cable and turbine in any size windfarm, offering new insights to reduce scheduled maintenance costs and improve O&M decision making.

Synaptec’s unique distributed sensor technology can be easily retrofitted to any windfarm of any size to stream high quality PQ data permanently and synchronously for every turbine and cable in the array. This new data provides the foundation for predicting imminent failures of electromechanical components and it identifies the source of poor PQ which can cause overheating and premature ageing in subsea power cables.

Our Head of Power Systems Technologies, Dr Steven Blair and Tom Morley, our renewables business development lead, will talk about how Synaptec’s systems can uniquely;

• measure power quality from so many locations simultaneously and permanently,
• how easily this can be retrofitted to arrays suffering from poor PQ effects,
• how this leads to reduced operational costs, improved scheduled maintenance, task-based maintenance, and extended cable life.

Register for the webinar here.

10h00 New York | 14h00 London | 15h00 Paris | 15h00 Amsterdam | 16h00 Johannesburg | 19h30 New Delhi | 22h00 Singapore | 01h00 Melbourne